Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

What’s Next for IoT Regulation?

May 6 @ 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm BST

Free

The Internet of Things (IoT) is a disruptive and rapidly developing technology, expanding into ever more verticals, from the automotive industry to smart homes and healthcare. With IoT’s rapid evolution, the technology has unsurprisingly attracted the attention of regulators worldwide. This presents both risks and opportunities for all players across the IoT supply chain. In 2019, lawmakers started regulating IoT, especially network and device security – a trend that will only grow in 2020.

Join Access Partnership on 6 May from 10am EDT/3pm BST as we discuss recent IoT ecosystem policy developments, how this affects your business, and key global policy and regulatory issues that should be monitored.

Agenda:

  • Common challenges for IoT players
  • Regulating the IoT ecosystem: Who are the targeted players?
  • The IoT enablers: connectivity, spectrum and standards for IoT
  • Securing the IoT ecosystem: security and privacy considerations
  • Q&A

Speakers:

  • Maria Zervaki, Manager, Compliance and Market Intelligence
  • Colin Thomson, Head of Infrastructure
  • Weiwei Wu, Analyst, Data Policy and Trust
  • Moderator: Logan Finucan, Senior Manager, Data Policy and Trust

When: 6 May 10am EDT/7am PDT/3pm BST/4pm CET

Details

Date:
May 6
Time:
3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Cost:
Free
Event Category:
Event Tags:
Website:
https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/7625681992508370447

Organizer

Access Partnership
Email:
ivan.ivanov@accesspartnership.com
Website:
https://www.accesspartnership.com/

Venue

Online
Compliance Key,364 E Main Street, Suite 1009
Middletown, DE 19709 United States
+ Google Map
Phone:
7172088666
Website:
https://www.compliancekey.us/webinarDetails?industryId=4&webinarid=1562&speakerid=232&source=CC_LN